Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-26 - 5:50 p.m.

We are here on the Outerbanks of North Carolina. This is truly Gods Country. Our favorite town is Southern Shores and it is right on the beach. This is also the town where we bought our half acre lot. When the dear husband is ready to retire we are planning on moving here and building the house of our dreams. Okay so the dream includes living at the beach and a hot tub.

We are happily eating junk food and sitting on the beach soaking up the sun like a bunch of lizards but hey who gives a heck? I'm FAR FAR away from my job at the bank and am very glad of it.

Tommorrow we will go shopping and cruise for book stores. I like to pick up books on the local history. There is also a cool used book store here and we will hit that one too. One can not have enough books. Books exercise your brain and make you sexy as all get out...NO NO it's TRUE!!

So don't hate us because we are at the beach...we will see you in a week!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!