Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-16 - 10:08 p.m.

I've finally buckled down and started sewing. Today I repaired all the old garb, made a new purple silk tunic for Erica, and nearly completed an underdress for her also. I only need to hem the sleeves and put the facing in the neckline. Woo Hoo!

Hopefully tommorrow I will be able to complete a tunic for me and get the under dress for it started. I am working toward the goal of 4 tunics done by Thursday.

I was in "the zone" as they say. Everything just went together smoothly.

Only 28 days until we leave for Pennsic.

I still need to make the kits for my childrens needlework class and finish garb and pack the mini van. But I am confident it will all come together.

It always does. :-)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!