Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-30 - 3:38 p.m.

I've gone and done it I'm starting my own home business it it called

"The Darning Egg".

I am offering a service to complete craft and needlework projects. I will also be selling used books with a handicraft and medieval art theme. I've gotten my domain name and will have a web site up soon. Yea I'm my own boss...I wonder when I can ask for a raise?

The last day of November how the year has flown. Christmas is just around the corner and I am knitting like mad. Well...as mad as I can at my speed. Scarves are the gift again this year making them for the family members who did not get one last year. That means I'm making oh...5.

My goal for 2005 is to learn to make mittens and socks. I've got yarn for 2 pairs of socks for me and I am itching to make them.

I need to start on three 12th night garb projects. All decided with about 1/2 of the fabric purchased and the plans finalised. Me an olive Italian Ren with boatloads of pearls, Erica a Japanese lower class, Eric a sort of green and white Burgundian. We all need new court garb in a bad way. We've got plenty of everyday wear but the court garb is in dire straights.

How did I ever get anything done when I worked full time?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!