Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-31 - 2:41 p.m.

Will spring EVER come?

I'm sitting here dividing my attention between typing and knitting. I've only got about 15 more rows of 13 stitches and my fichu will be done! This is the largest knitting project I've ever done. Now it's not THAT big but hey, I stuck with it and got it done. It's actually kind of cute in a plain sort of way.

After many years of being frustrated in my knitting attempts I've suddenly, in the past year and a half, gotten into a knitting groove. I'm not exactly sure how it happened. Maybe I just finally found directions I could understand and maybe it's because I know so many people who knit and have been so very kind and patient with me as they helped me learn.

Either way, I like making things that I can actually use and am not embarrased to wear in public.

Hmmm, I've decided that hobbies are good for the soul.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!