Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-07 - 11:19 a.m.

I'm now on the count down to Baronial Birthday. I need to run to kinko's and make A&S form copies and I need to make new outfits for the DS and myself. We each get new tunics. I'm not sweating it too much myself.

I hope we get a good turnout for the A&S on Saturday. I love to see what others are working on. I also love A&S competitions. They require a leap of faith and of self-confidence. I'm not sure why folks are afraid of competitions. It can be a valuable way to get feedback and it helps you to hone your skills.

Okay and you get the chance to win cool prizes for doing something you love to do!

I finished my first fichu and it turned out pretty neat. I'm now working on a small shawl made out of some old bumpy yarn I had in my stash. SO far it's coming along very well and I will probably give it as a gift to someone. I like the making but then I have an item that I will not really use so I give alot of what I make away!

Ah well, so goes the hobby. :-)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!