Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-23 - 7:17 a.m.

Ah, life is well, less hectic.

I've done my taxes, except for the paying of state and they ain't gettin' any till April 15.

I finally finished filing for FAFSA for Erica's Federal finacial aid. I think it's some kind of conspiracy that they make college so d**med expensive THEN you are forced to do mounds of paperwork to get other people to send money to your college for you. If college was more affordable to start with we could cut out the tree killing middle man.

But that's just my opinion.

I'm still plugging away on my KASF entry but that too is going smoothly so far. I am liking the way it's turning out. Even if I don't get named a Kingdom Arts Champion this year I will still end up with a tres' cool book cover.

And that's sort of the point, don't you agree? We are in the SCA to get to make
really keen stuff that we can use. I know I use most of mine.

Well, except my blackwork pouch.

I don't see me making late period garb any time soon. But I have it and the work is documentated, and I love it, and that, as they say, is "Good Enough".

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!