Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-25 - 12:14 p.m.

La, la, la, la ,la....

I've seen crocus leaves pushing up.

It's coming and soon...

SPRING!!!!! Whew It's about time.

On a nice note, I went our to clean our walks and found that a mysterious neighbor had already done the main walk in front of the houses all the way down the block! It must have been very early this morning as I was up at 6am and did not notice anything.

The world still has a great deal of goodness left in it!

Still embroidering, adding spangles, will add pearls if I can. The spangles came to me when I was digging in one of my emboridery boxes and realised I still had some left from the blackwork pouch, same time period too. I love shiney sparkly things. :-)

I got quite a lot done last night while watching "The Lion In Winter" for the umpteenth time on TCM. :-) I love Katharine Hepburn in that flick.

"Of course he has a knife, he always has a knife, we all have knives! It's 1183 and we're all barbarians!"

You gotta love that woman!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!