Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-19 - 11:02 a.m.

Well, I've joined the leagues of others who have on line diaries/web sites. If others can do it why can't I? My daughter does it, my son does it, my husband does it! The dog might but she can't type..... So here we go- I'm active in the SCA, Society for Creative Anachronism, have been since oh, 1978. My GOD I'm old! I am the crafty type, I like to make things, mostly out of some type of string but hey I'll give most anything a shot if it looks cool and fun. Getting dirty from doing it can be a plus. I especially like to do pre-1600 embroidery techniques on things I can use. Not just for pretty, but for things I can actually use. As soon as I figure out the system I will shamefully self-promote myself and post pictures of my work. So hello, thanks for coming by and don't forget to write....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!