Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-10 - 6:26 p.m.

Kingdom Crusades is over for another year. We had a great time. The weather was good and the temperature perfect.

Bright Hills wowed the crowd once again with one of our "Light Lunches". The populace from the East Kingdom were especially impressed with the display and how much joy and pride that went into the food we put out. They commented on how much we enjoyed ourselves.

I had a really good time at the Laurel's prize tourney. They were ALOT of displays and they were very good. So many different things! I talked to folks about my embroidery and laughed and schmoozed and laughed some more! All in all a succesful and fun day.

I was disapointed because no one came to help us clean up the cabins. I had only 4 other volunteers besides myself. I posted to 3 Baronial lists and the Merry Rose list with no takers. The 5 of us cleaned 44 cabins and the royal house and were done by 2pm. If we had had a few more helpers we could have been done WAY faster. It was not hard work at all. It just took us 4 hours to get it all done. BUT WE WERE AWESOME!!!

Out of 1163 attendees you'd think there might have been at least SOME volunteers. Oh well, I did MY part for the dream and I can sleep well tonight! :-)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!