Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-21 - 8:43 a.m.

Yesterday was Holiday Faire in Stierbach. It was very nice to go to an event where I did not need to enter or display anything and since AElfwynn decided to skip archery this time we didn't even have to show up in a timely manner, which we did anyway because I didn't want to miss any bargins!

We Bright Hillians had our usual light lunch and boy do we eat good! Pot luck lunching really is the way to go. Each person brings an item or two and we get to eat a nicer variety than if we each packed and fixed for only ourselves.

We rock!

I am now the proud owner of-

2 large brass candle sticks

5 yards of trim

1 Kimono pattern

1 dozen disposable chop sticks

2 very pretty cordial/vodka? cups

1 pr of drawstring pants for the Knight

1 muslin "poofy" shirt for the Knight to wear under his 12th night garb

Not a bad haul if I may say so myself.

I'm still working on my cloak project badges but hope to be done soon. I then need to continue dipping candles for 12th night presents. I'm also molding my own thread waxers in the shape of scallop shells to give as 12th night gifts.

Hi Ho Hi Ho it's off to work I go...

God how I love to make things!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!