Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-28 - 9:56 a.m.

Knitting, Knitting, Knitting, I've joined a Knit-A-Long at Yahoo Groups using the J. Fre book "The Sweater Workshop". Wish me luck. I'll end up learning most anything I'll need to make a sweater but the project is a funny little tube like thing that I am sure I will love like a 3rd child just because "I" made it!

My knitted tippet is coming along famously but I think I will dye it a different color when I'm done. Right now the yarn is a natural, undyed, cream color.

I love being able to make things. I wonder how the folks for whom handicrafts is not their thing get along?

It's always magic to me when I finish a project and hold it in my hands. I ALWAYS think "Where did this come from? Did I do this?" I love that moment.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!