Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-01 - 6:51 a.m.

The new year is here and another confirmation that knuckleheads live in my neighborhood.

Being the old fart that I am I went to bed at 9:30. If I am expected to ring in the new year in an appropriate manner then someone needs to make new year earlier in the day...but I digress,

Ignoring police and community requests all week, at midnight, the local knuckleheads went out to shoot thier guns into the air to celebrate-

Yup you heard me right...they go outside thier homes and shoot guns into the air to celebrate the new year. This of course woke me out of a deep sleep and got the dog going because even Cassie knew those sounds weren't right.

I hope the bullets that they shot into the air came down and landed on thier heads that hold thier walnut sized brains!

Now earlier in the year a 4 year old was shot and killed when he found a family members handgun. This was only 2 blocks from my house. But this sad event has made no difference to the residents knuckleheads. They still feel that it is thier AMUR-EH-CAN right to own to guns.

Please note that our area has a VERY low crime rate, no hunting is allowed anywhere due to population density, I don't belive that there have been any credible reports of a military coup of the local officials, so why on gods green earth would they need guns? Oh it's Cool, and Macho.

I guess kind of like they need Hummers too, you know the folks...the ones who own Hummers and keep them surgery room clean. BIG payments, BIG gasoline bills, BIG insurance bills, BIG maintanance bills, yup, I know I want that (NOT!)

You wouldn't think folks could get ANY dumber, but they do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!