Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-26 - 10:49 a.m.

I'm in!

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY
1. Martel, my choice,
2. Hobbit,
because when I played D&D I could never come up with a name for my characters in a timely fashion so everyone started to call me hobbit, kind of like "hey YOU"

3. Martelle, if you ask the heralds, I wanted the Short version which is period but 20 years ago they said no, damn them, except of course for the nice ones...

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD
1. Martha
2. Martel
3. mrfletcher

I know pitiful, but if you see above that's how I got the name hobbit in the first place....

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF
1. My ability to do needlework
2. My love to make things, anything.
3. That I can get along with people

THREE THINGS YOU DON�T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF
1. My anxiety attacks.
2. My low self esteem, secretly I'm always afraid people are going to find out I'm a really a fraud.
3. My anxiety attacks...

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE
1. German
2. Irish
3. English

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU
1. Speaking in public
2. The emergency room
3. Getting lost on the way TO somewhere.
I don't mind getting lost on the way home, just not on the way to where I'm supposed to be.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS
1. My husband and kids
2. My needlework
3. My Laptop

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW
1. Yellow Cotton Crew Neck Sweater
2. Jeans
3. Socks but no shoes

THREE OF YOUR NEW FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment)
1. Jimmy Buffett
2. Scott Kirby
3. Beach music in general

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)
1. Barometer Soup
2. Brown Eye Girl
3. Don't Know Much

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS
1. Bone Carving, without sending myself to the emergency room (see above)
2. Woodworking, without sending myself to the emergency room.
3. Gardening, without sending my plants to the emergency room,

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP
1. Love
2. Comfort
3. The ablity to sit in front of the TV and watch cartoons all morning and not be made fun of.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1. I know what I'm doing.
2. I am fearless in the arts.
3. I love Lima Beans.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or the same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU
1. Brown Curly Hair
2. Nice Hands
3. Happy Eyes

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN�T DO
1. Cook Pork Chops
2. Paint/draw faces
3. Garden

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES
1. Needlework
2. Reading
3. Making stuff

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW
1. Be at the beach
2. Knit
3. Move to the Beach

THREE CAREERS YOU�RE CONSIDERING
1. Artist
2. Chef, except for pork chops...
3. Crafter

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION
1. A Carribean Cruise
2. Florida Keys
3. England

THREE KIDS NAMES
1. Erica Elisabeth
2. Paul Barret
3. I've done my time warden...

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE
1. Study at the Royal Academy of Needlework.
2. Embroider bed linens.
3. FInish all of my needlework projects, HA I'LL LIVE FOR EVER!!! MWAHAHAHAHA!!!

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY
1. I like camping
2. I love bad science fiction movies.
3. I like trying new things without fear.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK
1. I love to make crafts
2. I love smelly bath stuff, soap, lotion,
3. I love bubble baths.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!