Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-01 - 6:17 p.m.

I have discovered a new hobby, Yea like I need another one, but who the heck cares!

My sister was given a set of Knifty Knitters. They are heavy plastic knitting looms to make circular knitting items.

Think of your childhood knitting spools on steriods...

These bad boys can make pert' near anything in the round. Since Saturday I have made two toddler sized hats and a hat in black and white for me. I can make HATS! Real, 3-d, clothing items! But the daughter has since STOLEN yes, I'll say it, STOLEN my B&W hat. Sigh. Now I have to make another.

There are many patterns and companies that make these things on the market. Even some looms that you can knit socks on, with heels no less. I'm not sure I'm up to that yet but I saw these looms at the Sheep and Wool Festival last year and thought they were cool and now that I've tried them I want some for my own!

God how I love to make things!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!